AAUW & DCCC Honors STEM Scholars



On May 3, 2017 the Eastern Delaware County Branch of AAUW in collaboration with Delaware County Community College honored freshman girls from each of the 15 Delaware County public high schools as STEM Scholars. This is the first year for this recognition award. The STEM Scholars were selected by their respective faculties as freshman girls excelling in science, technology, engineering and/or mathematics and who express an interest in a STEM career(s).

The 2017 STEM Scholars

High School	Awardee
Academy Park HS	Cheyenne Phillips
Chester HS	Tamai L. Brown
Chichester HS	Talia Snyder
Garnet Valley HS	Misato Shimizu
Haverford HS	Olha Horyn

Lillian Huynh
Jordan Pedagna
Laura Mailani Hobbs
Morgan Leigh Ferry
Sasha Houck Barbara Civitella
Piper Graefe
Sarah Lofland
Erin Folk Grace Raup
Jacqueline Oldham
Catherine Vivo

The award program was held at Delaware County Community College, Marple Campus in the STEM Center Auditorium and along with the recognition awards the audience heard remarks from the keynote speaker, Terri Cooper Smith, Civil Engineer, Pennsylvania Public Utility Commission and participated in a tour of the STEM Center.